Slávka Zámečníková

Slavka Zamecnikova
Worldwide representation ex CZ, SK, PL

Soprano Slávka Zámecniková is one of the most promising singers, inspiring great expectations since her successes at Berlin State Opera, the Internationale Maifestspiele Wiesbaden as well as at Moniuszko Competition and Belvedere Competition in 2019. In the current season she will start her new engagement as a member of the ensemble of the Wiener Staatsoper as Norina in Don Pasquale. With roles such as Helena in Britten’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Gretel (Hänsel und Gretel), Musetta (La Bohème) and the title role in Monteverdi’s L’incoronazione di Poppea she will show her versatility in Vienna. She will round this off by singing the soprano part in the ballett premiere with Mahler’s 4th Symphony. At the beginning of the season she will make her role debut as Contessa in Mozart’s Le nozze di Figaro at Staatstheater Wiesbaden.

In 2019/20 she delighted audiences at Staatsoper Berlin as Nanetta (Falstaff) under the baton of Zubin Mehta and as Dircé in Medée and returned to the National Theatre in Prague as Sophie (Werther). Concert engagements included concerts at Konzerthaus Berlin, in Prague and in Bratislava.

Holding a scholarship of Liz Mohn Kultur- und Musikstiftung during the seasons 2017/18 and 2018/19, she was a member of the International Opera Studio of State Opera Berlin achieving successes as Erste Dame (Die Zauberflöte), Miss Jessel (Turn of the Screw), Falke (Die Frau ohne Schatten), Flora (La Traviata), and as Chasseresse (Hyppolite et Aricie) under the baton of Sir Simon Rattle, who conducted her in the same role at her debut at Elbphiharmonie Hamburg. Further important debuts for Ms. Zámecniková include Ilia in the new production of Idomeneo during the Internationale Maifestspiele at State Theater Wiesbaden and Sophie in Werther at National Theater Prague and at Slovak National Theater Bratislava. Her opera repertoire includes Pamina (Zauberflöte), Contessa (Nozze di Figaro), Musetta (La Bohème), Frau Fluth (Lustige Weiber von Windsor), Woglinde (Rheingold), Ännchen (Freischütz), and Nanetta (Falstaff) a.o. She made her debut at Prague Spring Festival 2018 in Mahler’s Symphony No. 4  with National Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra. Concerts have brought her to Rheingau Musik Festival, Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, at Konzerthaus Berlin, and in Mozart‘s Requiem at Galina Wischnewskaja Opera festival in Sotschi as well as to France, Italy, Russia, Monaco Norway, Brasilia, Australia, China, South Korea, Austria and Czech Republic.

The young soprano studied at the conservatory in Bratislava and completed her Master-degree at Hochschule für Musik »Hanns Eisler« Berlin in the voice class of Anna Samuil. She has attended masterclasses with Anna Tomowa-Sintow, Brigitte Fassbaender, Deborah Polaski, Patricia McCaffrey, Francisco Araiza, Neil Shicoff, Thomas Quasthoff, Gregory Lamar, Luciana D´Intino, Júlia Várady and Wolfram Rieger.

2020/21

(Please discard any previously dated material. The text may not be abridged or altered without the prior consent of ARSIS Artist Management.)

Upcoming performances

slavkazamecnikova.com

Slávka Zámečníková

Slavka Zamecnikova
Vertretung weltweit  außer CZ, SK, PL

Die Sopranistin Slávka Zámecniková zählt spätestens seit ihren Erfolgen an der Berliner Staatsoper, bei den Internationalen Maifestspielen Wiesbaden sowie beim Moniuszko-Wettbewerb, dem Belvedere-Wettbewerb und Neue Stimmen in 2019 zu den bemerkenswertesten Talenten und berechtigt zu den größten Hoffnungen. An der Wiener Staatsoper wird sie als Norina in Don Pasquale ihren Einstand als neues Ensemblemitglied geben. Über Helena in Brittens Midsummernight’s Dream, Gretel und Musetta bis hin zur Titelpartie in Monteverdis L’incoronazione di Poppea wird sie ihre Vielseitigkeit unter Beweis stellen. In der Ballettpremiere zu Mahlers 4. Sinfonie wird sie das Sopransolo singen. Zu Beginn der Spielzeit wird sie in Wiesbaden ihr Rollendebüt als Contessa in Mozarts Le nozze di Figaro geben.

In der Spielzeit 2019/20 konnte sie an der Staatsoper Berlin als Nanetta im Falstaff unter Zubin Mehta sowie als Dircé in Medée große Erfolge feiern. Als Sophie in Werther kehrte sie an das Prager Nationaltheater zurück. Zu weiteren Konzertverpflichtungen der Saison 2019/20 zählten Konzerte im Konzerthaus Berlin sowie in Prag und Bratislava.

Als Stipendiatin der Liz Mohn Kultur- und Musikstiftung während der Spielzeiten 2017/18 und 2018/19 war sie Mitglied des Internationalen Opernstudios der Staatsoper Berlin und konnte hier erste Erfolge als Erste Dame (Die Zauberflöte), Miss Jessel (Turn of the Screw), Falke (Die Frau ohne Schatten), Flora (La Traviata) und als Chasseresse (Hyppolite et Aricie) unter der musikalischen Leitung von Sir Simon Rattle feiern. Unter Simon Rattle’s Leitung sang sie diese Partie auch bei ihrem Debüt in der Elbphiharmonie Hamburg. Weitere wichtige Debüts waren die Ilia in der Neuproduktion von Idomeneo im Rahmen der Internationalen Maifestspiele am Staatstheater Wiesbaden sowie die Sophie in Werther am Nationaltheater Prag und am Slowakischen Nationaltheater Bratislava. Ihr Opernrepertoire umfasst daneben u.a. Pamina (Zauberflöte), Frau Fluth (Lustige Weiber von Windsor), Woglinde (Rheingold) und Ännchen (Freischütz). Mit Mahlers 4. Symphonie debütierte sie beim Prager Frühling 2018 mit der Warschauer Nationalphilharmonie. Konzerte führten sie auch zum Rheingau Musik Festival, zu den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, ins Konzerthaus Berlin sowie in Mozarts Requiem zum Galina Wischnewskaja Opernfestival in Sotschi sowie nach Frankreich, Italien, Russland, Monaco, Norwegen, Brasilien, Australien, China, Südkorea, Österreich und Tschechien.

Die junge Sopranistin absolvierte zunächst eine Gesangsausbildung am Konservatorium in Bratislava und erhielt ihren Master-Abschluss an der Hochschule für Musik »Hanns Eisler« Berlin in der Gesangsklasse von Anna Samuil. Meisterkurse absolvierte sie bei Anna Tomowa-Sintow, Brigitte Fassbaender, Deborah Polaski, Patricia McCaffrey, Francisco Araiza, Neil Shicoff, Thomas Quasthoff, Gregory Lamar, Luciana D´Intino, Júlia Várady und Wolfram Rieger.

2020/21

(Änderungen bzw. Kürzungen bedürfen der Abstimmung mit ARSIS Artist Management. Bitte verwenden Sie kein Material älteren Datums.)

Nächste Vorstellungen

slavkazamecnikova.com