Hans Schavernoch

Hans Schavernoch (c) Susanne Schavernoch

Hans Schavernoch is one of the most renowned stage designers of our time and has worked in all the major theatres and festivals in the world, i.a. in Vienna, London, New York, Amsterdam, Munich, Chicago, Florence, Los Angeles, Madrid, Tokio, Dresden, Frankfurt, Barcelona, Zurich and Paris. Most recent works include Gounod’s Faust at Opera Bastille in Paris, Prokofiev’s The Gambler at Frankfurt Opera,  Les contes d’Hoffmann in Tel Aviv and Der Rosenkavalier at the Salzburg Festival (2014 & 2015), Lady Macbeth of Mtzensk at the Opera Festival Munich 2017.

Since 1986 he has been working closely with Harry Kupfer, realising projects at the Komische Oper Berlin, Berlin State Opera, Hamburg State Opera, Cologne, Frankfurt, Theater an der Wien (i.a. world premiere of Elisabeth and Mozart!) as well as at the Salzburg and Bayreuth Festival (Der Ring des Nibelungen).

For his achievements he received among others the Laurence Olivier Award, the Josef-Kainz-Medaille of the City of Vienna, the  Austrian Cross of  Honour for Sciences and Arts, the membership in the Senate of the Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Vienna, the German Theatre Prize, and the Austrian Music Theatre Prize.

Since 1995 he has been a professor for stage and costume design in Graz.

Future projects include Don Giovanni and Le Nozze di Figaro at Wiener Staatsoper, Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk at Bayerische Staatsoper and A Life for the Tsar at Oper Frankfurt.

2017/18

(Please discard any previously dated material. The text may not be abridged or altered without the prior consent of ARSIS Artist Management.)

Hans Schavernoch

Hans Schavernoch (c) Susanne Schavernoch

Hans Schavernoch ist einer der renommiertesten Bühnenbildner unserer Zeit und arbeitete an allen bedeutenden Theatern und Festivals der Welt u.a. in Wien, London, New York, Amsterdam, München, Chicago, Florenz, Los Angeles, Madrid, Tokyo, Dresden, Frankfurt, Barcelona, Zürich, Helsinki, Mailand sowie Paris. Zu seinen jüngsten Arbeiten zählen Gounods Faust  an der Opera Bastille in Paris, Prokofjews Der Spieler in Frankfurt,  Les Contes d’Hoffmann in Tel Aviv und Strauss’ Der Rosenkavalier bei den Salzburger Festspielen (2014 und 2015).

Seit 1986 verbindet ihn eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Harry Kupfer, in der zahlreiche Produktionen an Häusern wie der Komischen Oper Berlin, Berliner Staatsoper, Staatsoper Hamburg, Oper Köln, Oper Frankfurt, Theater an der Wien (u.a. Uraufführungen Elisabeth und Mozart!) sowie bei den Salzburger und Bayreuther Festspielen (Der Ring des Nibelungen) entstanden.

Für seine Arbeiten erhielt er u.a. den Laurence Olivier Award. Seit 1995 hat er eine Professur für Bühnen- und Kostümgestaltung in Graz inne.

Zukünftige Projekte führen ihn an die Wiener Staatsoper mit Don Giovanni und Le Nozze di Figaro, an die Bayerische Staatsoper mit Lady Macbeth von Mzensk und an die Oper Frankfurt mit Ein Leben für den Zaren.

2017/18

(Änderungen bzw. Kürzungen bedürfen der Abstimmung mit ARSIS Artist Management. Bitte verwenden Sie kein Material älteren Datums.)