Anja Kampe

Anja Kampe (c) Sasha Vasiljev
Anja Kampe (c) Sasha Vasiljev

German soprano Anja Kampe is one of today‘s most important singers. Her portrayals of several roles have set the standard for other performers, including her Sieglinde at Bayreuth Festival, Isolde at Ruhrtriennale, Katerina Ismailova at Bavarian State Opera Munich and WalküreBrünnhilde at the Salzburg Easter Festival. Ms. Kampe opens the season 2017/18 with concert performances of Fidelio at Teatro San Carlo di Napoli, where she will sing Leonore with Zubin Mehta conducting. Then she returns to the stage of the Bayerische Staatsoper in Munich to reprise her explosive performance as Lady Macbeth von Mtensk, as well as Sieglinde in Walküre with Kirill Petrenko conducting. The Deutsche Staatsoper Berlin will present Ms. Kampe as Isolde in a new production of Tristan und Isolde with Daniel Barenboim conducting. She will also appear twice this season a Kundry in Parsifal: first at the Wiener Staatsoper and then in Opera National de Paris’ new production under the baton of Philippe Jordan. Finally in 2017/18 the Budapest Wagner Days 2018 have engaged Anja Kampe as Isolde, after which she will end the season as Sieglinde in a performance of Walküre at Münchner Opernfestspiele, again with Krill Petrenko conducting.

Anja Kampe’s international break-through was her portrayal of Siglinde opposite Placido Domingo at Washington National Opera. After that she had triumphs in the same role in Los Angeles, San Francisco, Bayreuth, Munich, Berlin, Barcelona, Paris and London. In addition to Sieglinde, Senta has become a central role in Ms Kampe’s repertoire. She has performed it in Munich, Hamburg, Vienna, Zurich, Milan, Madrid, Barcelona, Brussels, London and Tokyo. Another important role is Fidelio-Leonore, which she has performed in Baden-Baden, Madrid, Zurich, and Los Angeles as well as at the Wiener and Bayerische Staatsoper. In 2014 Ms Kampe opened the season of Teatro alla Scala Milano as Fidelio-Leonore under the baton of Daniel Barenboim. With Maestro Barenboim conducting, Ms. Kampe has made her role debuts as both Tosca and Kundry at Deutsche Staatsoper Berlin, and she repeated her success as Kundry at Teatro Real Madrid. Ms Kampe’s repertoire further includes roles like Eva (Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg), Elsa (Lohengrin), Elisabeth (Tannhäuser) as well as Lisa (Pique Dame), Jenůfa, Ariadne auf Naxos, Carlotta (Die Gezeichneten) und Giorgetta (Tabarro) among others. 2017 brought Ms. Kampe yet more internationally recognized triumphs such as her performance of Katerina Ismailowa under the direction of Kirill Petrenko at Bayerische Staatsoper München and Walküre-Brünnhilde with Christian Thielemann conducting at the Salzburg Osterfestspiele both of which are counted among the most outstanding opera highlights of the year.

Ms. Kampe‘s concert repertoire includes Giuseppe Verdi‘s Messa da Requiem, Beethoven‘s Symphony No. 9, sung recently under Philippe Jordan at Wiener Musikverein in 2017, and Tove in Schönbergs Gurreliedern, which she performed. at the Edinburgh Festival 2016.

In addition to the conductors mentioned above, Ms. Kampe has worked as well with Claudio Abbado, Semyon Bychkov, James Conlon, Mark Elder, Adam Fischer, Daniele Gatti, Valery Gergiev, Daniel Harding, Marek Janowski, Simone Young, Vladimir Jurowski, Jesùs López-Cobos, Fabio Luisi, Nicola Luisotti, Zubin Mehta, Riccardo Muti, Kent Nagano, Andris Nelsons, Kazushi Ono, Donald Runnicles and Franz Welser-Möst. Her collaborations with the top stagedirectors include Calixto Bieito, Willy Decker, Claus Guth, Andreas Homoki, Peter Konwitschny, Harry Kupfer and Dimitri Tschnerniakov.

Some of the highly prestigious productions are also available on DVD, among them Der fliegende Holländer from Zürich and Parsifal from Staatsoper Berlin. In addition, recordings of Tristan und Isolde und Fidelio featuring Ms. Kampe were released by Glyndebourne Festival, as was Die Gezeichneten from Los Angeles. Ms. Kampe’s recording of Walküre conducted by Valery Gergiev was awarded the Echo Klassik as the best opera recording of the year in 2013.

2017/18

(Please discard any previously dated material. The text may not be abridged or altered without the prior consent of ARSIS Artist Management.)

Anja Kampe

Anja Kampe (c) Sasha Vasiljev
Anja Kampe (c) Sasha Vasiljev

Die deutsche Sopranistin Anja Kampe gehört zu den bedeutendsten Sängerinnen unserer Zeit. Mit vielen ihrer Rollenporträts hat sie Maßstäbe gesetzt, darunter zuletzt als Sieglinde bei den Bayreuther Festspielen, als Isolde bei der Ruhrtriennale, als Katerina Ismailova an der Bayerischen Staatsoper München oder als Walküre-Brünnhilde bei den Salzburger Osterfestspielen. Anja Kampe eröffnet die Saison 2017/18 mit konzertanten Aufführungen des Fidelio am Teatro San Carlo di Napoli, wo sie unter der Leitung von Zubin Mehta die Leonore singen wird. Anschließend kehrt sie an die Bayerische Staatsoper München zurück, um hier erneut als fulminante Lady Macbeth von Mzensk sowie als Sieglinde in der Walküre unter der Leitung von Kirill Petrenko auf der Bühne zu stehen. Die Deutsche Staatsoper Berlin präsentiert die Sopranistin als Isolde in der Neuproduktion Tristan und Isolde unter der Leitung von Daniel Barenboim. An der Wiener Staatsoper übernimmt sie die Kundry im Parsifal und wird die Partie auch in einer von Philippe Jordan dirigierten Neuproduktion des Parsifal an der Opéra National de Paris singen. Die Budapest Wagner Days 2018 haben Anja Kampe als Isolde verpflichtet, bevor die Sopranistin die Saison als Sieglinde in einer Aufführung der Walküre bei den Münchner Openfestspielen unter Kirill Petrenko beschließen wird.

Mit der Sieglinde an der Seite von Placido Domingo gelang Anja Kampe an der Washington National Opera der internationale Durchbruch. Mit dieser Rolle gastierte sie mit größtem Erfolg bislang u.a. in Los Angeles, San Francisco, München, Berlin, Barcelona, Paris, London und Bayreuth. Neben der Sieglinde ist die Senta zu einer zentralen Partie von Anja Kampe geworden. Sie hat sie u.a. in München, Hamburg, Wien, Zürich, Mailand, Madrid, Barcelona, Brüssel, London und Tokyo gesungen. Eine weitere wichtige Rolle der Sopranistin ist die Fidelio-Leonore, mit der sie u.a. in Baden-Baden, Madrid, Zürich, Los Angeles sowie an der Wiener und der Bayerischen Staatsoper erfolgreich war und sie 2014 zur Saisoneröffnung des Teatro alla Scala Milano unter der Leitung von Daniel Barenboim sang. Unter seiner Leitung gab sie auch ihre Rollendebüts als Tosca und Kundry an der Deutschen Staatsoper Berlin, wobei sie den Erfolg als Kundry am Teatro Real Madrid wiederholen konnte. Ihr Repertoire umfasst neben den bereits genannten Rollen Partien wie Eva (Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg), Elsa (Lohengrin), Elisabeth (Tannhäuser) sowie Lisa (Pique Dame), Jenůfa, Ariadne auf Naxos, Carlotta (Die Gezeichneten) und Giorgetta (Tabarro) u.a. Die Katerina Ismailowa unter Kirill Petrenko an der Bayerischen Staatsoper München und die Walküre-Brünnhilde unter Christian Thielemann bei den Salzburger Osterfestspielen waren international beachtete Triumphe und gehören zu den herausragenden Opernerfolgen in 2017.

Zum Konzertrepertoire Anja Kampes zählen u.a. Giuseppe Verdis Messa da Requiem, Beethovens 9. Symphonie, die sie zuletzt 2017 unter Philippe Jordan im Wiener Musikverein sang oder die Tove in Schönbergs Gurreliedern, u.a. beim Edinburgh Festival 2016.

Neben den genannten Dirigenten hat Anja Kampe u.a. auch mit Claudio Abbado, Semyon Bychkov, James Conlon, Mark Elder, Adam Fischer, Daniele Gatti, Valery Gergiev, Daniel Harding, Marek Janowski, Simone Young, Vladimir Jurowski, Jesùs López-Cobos, Fabio Luisi, Nicola Luisotti, Zubin Mehta, Riccardo Muti, Kent Nagano, Andris Nelsons, Kazushi Ono, Donald Runnicles und Franz Welser-Möst gearbeitet. Zu den wichtigsten Regisseuren zählen u.a. Calixto Bieito, Willy Decker, Claus Guth, Andreas Homoki, Peter Konwitschny, Harry Kupfer und Dimitri Tschnerniakow.

Einige der wichtigsten Produktionen sind inzwischen als DVD erschienen, darunter Der fliegende Holländer aus Zürich und der Parsifal der Staatsoper Berlin. Außerdem liegen als Aufnahme Tristan und Isolde und Fidelio aus Glyndebourne sowie Die Gezeichneten aus Los Angeles vor. Die von Valery Gergiev dirigierte Aufnahme der Walküre wurde 2013 mit dem Echo Klassik für die beste Operneinspielung des Jahres ausgezeichnet.

2017/18

(Änderungen bzw. Kürzungen bedürfen der Abstimmung mit ARSIS Artist Management. Bitte verwenden Sie kein Material älteren Datums.)