ANJA KAMPE
BAYERISCHE KAMMERSÄNGERIN

“Soprano Anja Kampe has been named a Kammersängerin of the State of Bavaria. According to the press office of the Bavarian State Operan, Artistic Director Nikolaus Bachler presented Ms. Kampe with the honor on Friday evening after a performances of Richard Wagner’s “The Valkyries.”

The German-Italian soprano made her debut at the Bavarian State Opera in 2016 as Senta in Wagner’s „The Flying Dutchman.“ Alongside her roll at Sieglinde in the premiere of a new production of “The Valkyries” in 2012, Ms. Kampe also appeared in Munich as Leonore in the 2010/11 season’s premiere of a new production of „Fidelio,” as well as in 2016 as Katerina in “Lady MacBeth of Mtsensk.“
The designation „Bayerische Kammersängerin“ has been awarded by the Bavarian Ministry of Culture in recognition of outstanding artistic achievements since 1955. Since that time, more than 130 artists have had this honor bestowed upon them, most recently René Pape in July 2017.” (Musik Heute.de, 22.1.2018)

ANJA KAMPE
zur BAYERISCHEN KAMMERSÄNGERIN ERNANNT

„Die Sopranistin Anja Kampe ist zur Bayerischen Kammersängerin ernannt worden. Staatsintendant Nikolaus Bachler übergab der Künstlerin die Auszeichnung am Freitagabend nach der Vorstellung von Richard Wagners „Die Walküre“, wie das Haus mitteilte.

Die deutsch-italienische Sängerin hatte ihr Hausdebüt an der Bayerischen Staatsoper 2006 als Senta in „Der fliegende Holländer“. Neben ihrer Rolle als Sieglinde in der Premiere von „Die Walküre“ (2012) war sie in den Premieren von „Fidelio“ (als Leonore, 2010/11) und in „Lady Macbeth von Mzensk“ (als Katerina, 2016) zu erleben.

Die Dienstbezeichnung „Bayerischer Kammersänger“/“Bayerische Kammersängerin“ wird seit 1955 für herausragende künstlerische Leistungen durch das Bayerische Kultusministerium verliehen. Bisher wurden mehr als 130 Künstler ausgezeichnet, zuletzt René Pape im Juli 2017.“ (Musik Heute.de, 22.1.2018)